The Awards and Nominations committee encourages and promotes volunteerism within the College by facilitating the following:  selection of CCMG committee members and the CCMG Board of Directors, selection of a recipient for the annual Genetic and Genomic Medicine Innovation Award, F. Clarke Fraser Award for Excellence in Mentorship and Teaching, Founders Award for Career Achievement and John L. Hamerton Service Award, and evaluation of requests by trainees for stipends from the Linda Stevens Memorial Fund to further their training goals by travel to other centers and attendance at conferences.

Patrick Frosk (Chair, Nominations) 

Lucas Bronicki (Vice Chair, Awards)
BOD representative Josée Lavoie